Thursday, December 12, 2013

Winter Reading 2013 Stink and the Shark Sleepover

In the latest adventure of the Moody family, Stink is excited to learn that his parents have won a sleepover at the aquarium for the whole family. He is even happier to learn that his friends Sophie and Webster will also be there. The kids spend the evening with Miss D. enjoying the exhibits and having their questions about the different fish answered. The bad thing about the sleepover is that Riley Rottenberger is there with her FINS group (Friends in Nature Study). She continually bugs Stink and boasts that her team will win the scavenger hunt.

This is a great story for a read-aloud. Everyone can imagine the jellyfish floating in their tank or the sharks circling, laugh at Stink's sleepover pranks on his sister Judy, and get goosebumps from the story of Bloody Mary the Frankensquid. I would recommend it to readers who enjoy Judy Moody and Stink stories. If you have never tried the books with Stink and Judy, but you like Junie B. Jones or Ready Freddy - you should give this a try. Anyone who has "slept with the sharks" at the Ripley's Aquarium in Gatlinburg will understand how much fun Stink and the others have during the sleepover.

I read an e-book provided by the publisher through NetGalley. Publication is set for February 11, 2014.


No comments:

Post a Comment